The UFC 247 had a controversial end. The judges gave Jon Jones the winner by unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) and thus retained the light heavyweight title. However, in social networks and in the Texan site itself, people were bitter. They even talked about a robbery. For them, Dominick Reyes had won. The fighter, who also lost his undefeated, did not hesitate to express his discomfort at the press conference. “I feel that I have been disrespected. One of the judges has scored 49-46. Who does he think he is? I would like us to have a conversation, ”Reyes said. He added: “I know that I won that fight. I was in that fight. I don’t need to see her again. I made Jon Jones look like a human. ” Reyes also said he felt like “the champion of the people” and said he wants to fight again with ‘Bones’. “I won. Now I am going to my house, I will rest and take some vacations. Then, I will sit down and talk to Dana to talk about my future. But I definitely want a rematch, ”he said. “When we have that fight, it will be epic,” concluded the fighter who came to this fight with twelve straight wins. For his part, with this result, Jon Jones added 26 victories in his mixed martial arts record, with only one defeat by disqualification.

The UFC 247  Dominick Reyes Spoke To After Losing To Jones - 13